Yeast-free Foods

by Allergy Guy




Following a restrictive diet is no fun, especially when faced with the necessary but depressing lists of things you can not eat.

If you are following a yeast-free diet, this article provides a list of foods you can eat.

It is by no means complete, and quite honestly never will be. There are an endless number of prepared foods. This varies country by country and region by region.

So do please add your comments with lists of foods you know to be safe for a yeast-free diet. Also, feel free to add corrections and caveats if you notice any errors on this list.

Yeast-Free Foods – Basic Ingredients

If you are doing your own cooking, it is relatively easy to avoid yeast. This is more of a general description of foods you can eat since most basic ingredients are find (with a few exceptions, covered in Foods that Contain Yeast.

Meat

All meat is yeast-free (unless it is spoiled, in which case you will get food poisoning as well as a possible dose of yeast).

As long as you cook with fresh meat, you have nothing to worry about.

Vegetables

Yeast Free Cooking Manual & Cookbook

“Discover Why What You Are Eating Is Finishing You Off!”

  • All recipes are free of yeast, mold and fermented foods
  • All recipes are free of refined sugar and refined grains of any kind
  • Most recipes are wheat free, dairy free, gluten free, and casein free

Get Ready To Discover The Web’s TOP
Yeast Free Recipes And Tips Right Now!

All vegetables are safe.

If parts of the vegetable go rotten, cut it out. Usually the rest of the vegetable is fine. As long as it is firm and not discoloured, it should be perfectly yeast-free.

NOTE: Some food that are commonly referred to as vegetables, such as bell peppers and eggplant, are actually fruits.

Exceptions:

  • Mushrooms (not vegetable, it is the fruiting body of a fungus).

Fruit

You have to be more careful with fruit than meat or vegetables. Because of the high sugar content of most fruits, yeast growth is possible.

Dried fruits often contain yeast. The following list applies only to fresh fruit.

Some fruits have yeast on the skin. If you can remove the skin of a fruit (fresh and unspoiled) then you can eat what’s left.

The following fruit are fine, as long as they are fresh and free of spoilage:

  • Apple
  • Apricot
  • Avocado
  • Bell pepper (Green red yellow etc.)
  • Bitter gourd
  • Blackberry
  • Boysenberry
  • Cherry
  • Chokeberry
  • Chokecherry
  • Cloudberry
  • Coconut
  • Crabapple
  • Dewberry
  • Durian
  • Eggplant
  • Grapefruit
  • Guava
  • Hot pepper
  • Kiwifruit
  • Lemon
  • Lime
  • Loganberry
  • Longan
  • Lychee
  • Mango
  • Mangosteen
  • Melons
  • Nectarine
  • Olallieberry
  • Orange
  • Papaya
  • Peach
  • Pear
  • Pineapple
  • Pomegranate
  • Prickly pear
  • Quince
  • Rambutan
  • Raspberry
  • Squash
  • Star apple
  • Strawberry
  • Tangerine
  • Tayberry

Nuts and Seeds

All nuts and seeds are yeast-free

Yeast-Free Foods – Prepared Foods

This section to be added soon.

Mean while, please add your favorite prepared foods (that you know to be yeast-free) in the comments section.


Related Articles

External Links


You can help!

This article is a work in progress. Please leave a comment if you see anything missing or any errors. Thanks!


(Visited 175,025 times, 12 visits today)

Leave a Comment

{ 20 comments… read them below or add one }

Previous post:

Next post: