Elco Rice Crackers | Gluten Free Diet | Allergy

Elco Rice Crackers now Gluten Free

by Allergy Guy

Elco rice crackers have been a favorite brand of mine for years.  But I noticed an additional message that they are produced in a gluten-contaminated factory. (I’m paraphrasing).

With the rise of the gluten-free diet, and more awareness of those with celiac disease or a gluten allergy, manufacturers have been much more careful about labeling.  Why do they have to make rice crackers in the same factory as some gluten-containing food? It wrecks a perfectly good gluten-free friendly food!

I rechecked the label a while ago and noticed that it is now officially gluten free!

(Visited 331 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: